Slideshow: The National w/Frightened Rabbit at the Ryman, 9/8/13



Because The Spin has caught The National on more than one occasion — one of those occasions of course being the last time they played the Ryman, back in 2010 — we opted to attend Pere Ubu's show at Mercy Lounge over the brainy Brooklynites' return to the Mother Church on Sunday night. That didn't stop trusty staff photog Michael Bunch, however. Click here to see Bunch's slideshow, and head after the jump to see last night's set list, as reported by


The National's Ryman set list, 9/8/13:

1. I Should Live in Salt
2. Don't Swallow the Cap
3. Bloodbuzz Ohio
4. Demons
5. Sea of Love
6. Slipped
7. Afraid of Everyone
8. Conversation 16
9. Squalor Victoria
10. I Need My Girl
11. This Is the Last Time
12. All the Wine
13. Abel
14. Lucky You
15. Pink Rabbits
16. Graceless
17. England
18. About Today
19. Fake Empire

20. Heavenfaced
21. Mr. November
22. Terrible Love
23. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Add a comment