Nikki Lane, 'Sleep for You' [Fresh Vid]

by

comment

Walk of Shame, the full-length debut from Nashville-residing, trad-country-influenced songstress Nikki Lane, was released recently via IAMSOUND (get it on iTunes). You may recall that The Spin attended Lane's release show, which also featured a stunning performance from The Alabama Shakes. You may also recall that Lane released a video for her tune "Gone, Gone, Gone" not too long ago, and the fresh vid for "Sleep for You" (watch above) was directed by the same dude (Jared Eberhardt). This one features some simple, washed-out and sullen footage of Ms. Lane, and the song itself is lush, brief and riddled with the sweetly sad, sadly sweet strains of pedal steel. Calls for a couple back-to-back listens, at least.

Lane is also setting sail for a string of tour dates with Noah and the Whale. See those after the jump.

Nikki Lane Tour Dates
(all with Noah and the Whale, except for Nov. 23)

Sat. Nov. 5 — Boston, MA @ Paradise Rock Club
Sun. Nov. 6 — Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
Tue. Nov. 8 — Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Theatre
Wed. Nov. 9 — Grand Rapids, MA @ Ladies Literary Club
Fri. Nov. 11 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sat. Nov. 12 — Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Mon. Nov. 14 — Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall
Thu. Nov. 17 — Seattle, WA @ Neptune
Fri. Nov. 18 — Vancouver, BC @ Venue
Sat. Nov. 19 — Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Mon. Nov. 21 — San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
Tue. Nov. 22 — Anaheim, CA @ House of Blues
Wed. Nov. 23 — Nashville, TN @ Loveless Barn (Music City Roots)

Add a comment